Board of Directors

    biomark135.2 - IR web images torben

    Torben Jörgensen

    Chairman of the Board

    Born in 1952
    B.Sc. in Economics, University of Copenhagen.
    Profession: Independent Advisor, Consultant and Board Member.
    Other Assignments: Chairman of the Board in Atlas Antibodies AB and Genovis AB. Board Member of  Boule Diagnostics, Medistim AS and Advanced Instruments Inc.

    biomark135.2 - IR web images lawitz

    Karolina Lawitz

    Board member

    Born in 1956
    Ph.D. in Medical Chemstry, Uppsala University.
    Profession:  Managing Director.
    Other Assignments: Board Member of Pepticore and Red Glead Discovery.

    biomark135.2 - IR web images erenheim

    Peter Ehrenheim

    Board member

    Born in 1955
    M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm. Management studies at IHM, Stockholm.
    Profession: Entrepreneur.
    Other Assignments: Chairman of the Board of Boule Diagnostics AB,  Bioworks Technologies AB, Sophion A/S, Grönsöö Säteri AB and Färjsundet Industri AB. 

    biomark135.2 - IR web images bradley

    Mark Bradley

    Board member

    Born in 1962
    PhD. University of Oxford. 
    Profession: Professor
    Other Assignments: Academic

    biomark135.2 - IR web images hedin

    Åsa Hedin

    Board Member

    Born in 1962
    Master of Science in Biophysics University of Minnesota, U.S.A. 
    Bachelors degree in Physics Gustavus Adolphus College, U.S.A.
    Profession: Board Member and Investor.
    Other Assignments: Chairman of the Board in Tobii Dynavax AB and Artificial Solutions International AB. Board Member of Nolato AB, Cellavision AB, C-Rad AB, E Öhman Fonder AB and Industrifonden.

    Karen Sorensen

    Karen Sørensen

    Board Member

    Born 1962.
    Master of Science, Danish Technical University and MBA, INSEAD.
    Board member since 2020 at Vitrolife.
    Other assignments: CEO of Philips Capital.
    Previous assignments: Senior management positions in Philips, Sanofi and Biogen. Board member of MEDA, Orifarm, Danish Technical University/SCION, EKF: Danish Export Credit Fund (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

    Dan Curtain bg

    Dan Menasco

    Employee representative

    Born in 1977
    Ph.D. in Chemistry, University of South Carolina
    Profession: Global Product Manager, Analytical
    Employee Since: 2015


    Patrik Servin

    Employee representative

    Born in 1973
    M.S. in Computer Science and Engineering, Luleå Technical University
    Profession: System Architect
    Employee Since: 2018

    The Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for the management and the organization of the Company. The board of directors shall consist of no fewer than five and no more than nine directors elected by a General Meeting of shareholders. Swedish law allow for the relevant trade unions to appoint two Directors and two Deputy Directors.

    The Directors are appointed at the Annual General Meeting for a period of one year, i.e. up and until the next Annual General Meeting. Any vacancy in the Board of Directors may only be replaced through a resolution passed by the shareholders. The trade unions representing the employees at the Company may decide the term of the seat for their Board of Director representatives. The term for the employee representatives may, however, not exceed four years, but each such term may be prolonged without any limitation.