Nomination Committee

    A Nomination Committee consisting of members appointed by the three largest shareholders or group of shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors has been formed for Biotage AB in accordance with the principles adopted by the annual general meeting held on 28 April 2022. The Nomination Committee shall, before the Annual General Meeting 2023, prepare proposal for the election of Chairman and other members of the Board of Directors, the election of Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, election of Auditors, the determination of fees and matters pertaining thereto.

    The members of the Nominations Committee are:

    • Joachim Spetz, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder
    • Hans Christian Bratterud, appointed by ODIN Fonder
    • Christoffer Geijer, appointed by SEB Investment Management

    Torben Jørgensen, Chairman of the Board of Biotage AB, is an acting member of the Nomination Committee.

    Shareholders wishing to submit a proposal to the Nomination Committee may do so by sending e-mail to the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Biotage AB at: Proposals should, in order to be timely assessed by the Nomination Committee, be submitted no later than seven weeks in advance of the meeting.
    The Annual General Meeting 2023 in Biotage will be held on Thursday, April 27, 2023 at 5:00pm CET in Uppsala. Shareholders who want to have a matter addressed at the Annual General Meeting 2023 must submit such a proposal to the same address as above (subject “Annual General Meeting 2023” for the e-mail and the letter, respectively) seven weeks in advance of the meeting at the latest.